Akata

Intoxicated Illithid's page

Organized Play Member. 24 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.




Super Quick Question... hopefully
Can I use the level 5 feat Dwarven Reinforcement on shields?
My instincts tell me that this is what the feat was made for, though the first line of text leaves me confused and unsure as to what it can and cannot be used on.

Hear me out, is specifically calls out THICK objects and shields are specifically refereed to under the rules as THIN pieces of steel or iron. So although I feel as though the first line is mostly flavor text as opposed to rules text I was just looking for clarification or at the very least the opinions of others on the use of Dwarven Reinforcement.

For Reference...
The Feat: https://2e.aonprd.com/Feats.aspx?ID=1400
The Rules Calling Shields Thin: https://2e.aonprd.com/Rules.aspx?ID=729


If I was to charge into battle wielding a one handed weapon in two hands and thus make an attack using power attack and strength and half is there anything that would then prevent me from quick drawing a shield (since shields are weapons as well) during the same round and adding it into my AC?
If not would it work with a Quick Draw Shield?

I understand that on subsequent rounds I'd have to drop my shield in order to continue two handing my one handed weapon, but that's not my intention. I'll likely two weapon fight after the first round of combat wielding the shield.