![]() ![]()
leo1925 wrote: Also why do poeple keep saying that the spellstrike has changed? I just see some clarifications (and a rule about critical on spellstrike).This: Quote: If used with spell combat, this does not grant an additional attack.was replaced with: Quote: If the magus makes this attack in concert with spell combat, this melee attack takes all the penalties accrued by spell combat melee attacks. This Changes the mechanics of Spell Combat plus Spellstrike from Full Attack + Touch Spell to Full Attack + Touch Spell + Free Attack ![]()
mdt wrote:
There is no point in continuing this conversational as I fundamentally disagree that it is ambiguous and I am fairly certain that neither will convince the other. ![]()
mdt wrote: ... This power doesn't state that. It says 'levels from a class that grants ki pool stack' ... Again you skip words and again miss the the RAW. I am cutting the line straight from the PDF. Ultimate Combat Playtest wrote wrote: If the ninja possesses levels in another class that grants points to a ki pool Lets say you have one level in monk nothing else. Currently, zero levels are granting "points to a ki pool" and this remains the case until you take your fourth level of monk at which point all those levels grant "points to a ki pool" but before that fourth level zero are. This information in no way changes if your a ninja 2 multiclassing into monk 1, that one level of monk is currently not granting "points to a ki pool" and thus the stacking rules do not apply until that fourth level at which all levels apply. ![]()
mdt wrote: ... 'If he has levels in a class that grants Ki pool' ... Your missing a couple words. Ultimate Combat Playtest wrote: If the ninja possesses levels in another class that grants points to a ki pool As levels one, two and three of the monk do not "grant points to a ki pool" the levels do not stack until the fourth level is acquired. However, using the same language as animal companions and evasion would be more consistent. ![]()
A Monk doesn't get a Ki pool until level four. However, if you have four levels in monk, whether gained before or after you take a level in Ninja, the fallowing paragraph applies. Ultimate Combat Playtest page 9 wrote:
![]()
Advanced Players Guide wrote:
So, yes as Shocking Grasp normally requires a melee touch attack it now requires a ranged touch attack. ![]()
Talonz51 wrote:
Pathfinder Core Rulebook, Page 11 under Common Terms, Bonus: Quote:
Thus, as a typed bonus, armor bonuses do not stack. As far as including the Scout in Pathfinder, why? You want sneak attack damage on movement? There is an archetype for that.
There is no particularly good reason to include the class in a game ![]()
karlbadmanners wrote: A previous poster mentioned that spell strike and spell combat cannot be used in tandem with vital strike. Why is this? Vital strike is a part of an attack action, as is power attack. Vital Strike is used as part of the Attack action found on page 182, while Spellstrike is a modification of the Cast a Spell action on page 184, and Spell combat is a new kind of full-round action not detailed in the Core Rulebook. Vital Strike:
When you use the attack action, you can make one attack at your highest base attack bonus that deals additional damage. Roll the weapon’s damage dice for the attack twice and add the results together before adding bonuses from Strength, weapon abilities (such as flaming), precision-based damage, and other damage bonuses. These extra weapon damage dice are not multiplied on a critical hit, but are added to the total. Spellstrike:
At 2nd level, whenever a magus casts
a spell with a range of “touch” from the magus spell list, he can deliver the spell through any weapon he is wielding as part of a melee attack. If successful, this melee attack deals its normal damage as well as the effects of the spell. Instead of the free melee touch attack normally allowed to deliver the spell, a magus can make one free melee attack with his weapon as part of casting this spell. If used with spell combat, this does not grant an additional attack. Spell Combat: At 1st level, a magus learns to cast
spells and wield his weapons at the same time. This functions much like two-weapon fighting, but the offhand weapon is a spell that is being cast. To use this ability, the magus must have one hand free, while wielding a light or one-handed melee weapon in the other hand. As a full-round action, he can make all of his attacks with his melee weapon at a –2 penalty and can also cast any spell from the magus spell list with a casting time of 1 standard action. If he casts this spell defensively, he can decide to take an additional penalty on his attack rolls, up to his Intelligence bonus, and add the same amount as a circumstance bonus to his concentration check. If the check fails, the spell is wasted, but the attacks still take the penalty. A magus can choose to cast the spell first or make the weapon attacks first, but if he has more than one attack, he cannot cast the spell between weapon attacks. The magus must have one hand free to use this ability, even if the spell being cast does not contain somatic components. ![]()
Evil Space Mantis wrote:
That is not legal. From the Playtest: Quote:
|