I'm glad to hear that Jason's illness didn't escalate to a long-term issue.
And yes the disconnect occurred because I was reading Chess Pwn's post as "(a FAQ or a follow up) on gauntlets and such" rather than "(a FAQ) or (a follow up on gauntlets and such)."
Yeah, I eventually figured it out, just not right away. Ah attachment. It's such a tricky issue, especially in RPG rules text when it can lead to arguments where someone claims that "Flumph Slayer: You gain a +4 bonus on attack rolls and saving throws against flumphs" gives them the bonus on all attack rolls, even not against flumphs.
I'm ok as long as I get the bonuses against those %#*$& flumphs!