![]() ![]()
![]() As it says on the tin. I've been trying to look up the ruling for whether or not the save to avoid attacking your allies is a mind-affecting effect.
On a separate note, if it is considered a Mind-affecting Effect, would the Steely Resolve vigilante talent allow me to try extra saves, or would it just buy me time to get away from my allies? It will determine which trait I take too, as one is a +1 to Will saves, but little else that I want, while another is +1 to saves against Mind-affecting Effects and is a campaign trait, one of which I would need to take, but the bonus to Will saves and Mind-affecting doesn't stack, so I don't want to take both. ![]()
![]() Just had a quick question, and I couldn't find it listed in the forums or anywhere else.
For example, if I were an Earth, or a Wood Kineticist, and took the other element and Expanded Defense, would I have both the DR from Earth, and the Natural Armor of Wood? And from that, do the burn effects of both allow them to continue having the additional effects, or will those effects go away if I burn to put more in the other? Such as if I increased the natural armor using burn for the Flesh of Wood, but then started giving burn to give more DR from Flesh of Stone? Or would they stack as long as I take the burn? ![]()
![]() I couldn't find this looking through other posts, and I'm worried that it's an obvious answer, but I'm not sure about it from how it's written in the books
Paizo wrote:
"He can choose feats from his selected combat style" is a little vague to me. Do you get to choose a feat and have it added as a bonus feat, or are you just able to take it on a level up where you get a feat?Sorry if this is obvious, just want to make sure it's ruled right. ![]()
![]() Sorry if this seems like an obvious answer, I couldn't really find if it needs to be specified or not to be able to do it, and couldn't find a section that let this question be known if there is one.
Paizo wrote: Whenever the ninja deals sneak attack damage, she also deals 1 point of Strength or Dexterity damage, decided by the ninja. I've been looking around on the forums for a while, and as far as I could see, the consensus is that this damage stacks. But is it possible for it to bring a stat to zero? If it can, would someone be able to tell me where or which book this kind of rule is specified.Sorry again, I don't know if this has an obvious answer or not. ![]()
![]() It says in the section on bleed:
Gamemastering wrote: When two or more bleed effects deal the same kind of damage, take the worse effect. Here's a link directly to it just in case: D20pfsrd BleedIn the example afterwards it talks about ability drain being used in place of ability damage since it's the worst of the two for the target, but I think it's still applicable to damage. I would think the worst would be the highest of those damages. ![]()
![]() A bit of a newer GM here, but when reading over the stat block for a creature (Corpse Orgy), it has a reach of 10ft, but it also has the "plus grab" feature on its slams.
|