![]() ![]()
Nothing mentioned nothing gained .. so no extra movement for those .. with the fire Cold types its easy anyway looking at Red and silver dragon gaining Vulnerability instead of an extra move type. And for the time dragon ... well screw it youre not getting haste :-) so simply no extra movement but may or may not gain vulenrability according to GMs whim in my opinion. ![]()
Got another Point to throw into the discussion Fighter Archetype Weapon Master allows you to take Advanced Weapon Training as Bonus Feats .... Since most of those feats refer to the Weapon Training bonus as effect .... and by the above reasoning the form of Weapon Master Weapon Training cant be considered the original Weapon Training Fighter class ability .. how is this supposed to work for the archetype ? ![]()
So I guess having Weapon Training from two different classes is considered overlapping ? So Having 5 Levels Swashbuckler gives +1 Weapon Training for swashbuckler Weapons and having 3 Levels Fighter (Weapon Master Archtype) gives you Weapon Training chosen Weapon +1. In effect you only get weapon Training +1 because the Class abilities overlap ? ![]()
The advanced Weapon Training options allow to take the following: Defensive Weapon Training: The fighter gains a +1 shield bonus to his Armor Class. The fighter adds half his weapon’s enhancement bonus (if any) to this shield bonus. When his weapon training bonus for weapons from the associated fighter weapon group reaches +4, this shield bonus increases to +2. This shield bonus is lost if the fighter is immobilized or helpless. Does this Stack with an actual Shield Bonus from a shield ? or is it lost if i carry a shield ? becuase it doesnt say increaes shield bonus to AC by +1 ? ![]()
I was wondering how this will affect my characters which have some of the Items being errataed. Do i get to sell them at full Value or am i supposed to make them legal again ? Cause now some of the items are more expensive or altogether different bonuses. Where can i look up wether i have to resell it or keep it ? Example a) +1 brawling armor (old price 4K plus armor ) new Price 16K plus armor price ... do I have to pay the difference ? doe i keep the item at a reduced resale value (and consider myself lucky) or do i have to pay the 12K diff ? or lastly does it morph into some other (+2 total enhancement value armor) ? b) Jingasa of the fortunate Soldier, since i wanted a Luck bonus to AC and now get a deflection bonus instead .. this qaulifies as WTF i would have never bought it in the first place. Keep or full value resale ? c) Benevolent armor which does no longer cost +2K but comes as a +1 bonus ... on my +5 mithril chain shirt .... choice 1) i loose benvolent and get 2K gp, 2) i need to pay up 11K to get it to a +6 armor 3) i can completely sell it for full price 4) i keep it at its current state (grandfathered for being old) would like to see some response which is guided by Dev/FAQ ruling and not some imho stuff, there are lots of pathfinder Chars in our region and i would like to have an official statement/ ruling by Wednesday so i can get it out to my players and fellow GMs/VL/VCs THank you ![]()
HI, as usual im not sure if this has been adressed already but i couldnt find any on the Messageboards. The Brawler Archetype STrangler gets a Class ability called Strangle: Strangle (Ex): At 1st level, a strangler deals +1d6 sneak attack damage whenever she succeeds at a grapple check to damage or pin an opponent. The strangler is always considered flanking her target for the purpose of using this ability. This damage increases by +1d6 at 2nd, 8th and 15th levels. This ability replaces unarmed strike and brawler’s flurry. Got some questions:
Thanks on any input/ official ruling/ FAQ ![]()
Even if you have a Weapon in each Hand youre able to make Unarmed Strikes ... using your feet, your head, your body or any other Body part you fancy .... the only exception to this is the strike/ feat you want to use to make an unarmed Strike specifically states that you need a hand free or is made using a fist or similar. Improved Unarmed Strike makes your body a weapon so no specific part is needed to strike or make an AoO. ![]()
HI is there a given order of applying effects like caster level increase decreases ? Or does the GM choose those or do I ? The point im looking for is the following: CHaracter has taken the magical trait: Magical Knack for a +2 CL increase up to his Hitdice. so far so good NOw I have bought a magic Item named: Moon Circlet which raises oder decreases your caster level 1 to 2 points depending on the phase of the moon. SO if its New moon (and I get -2 CL) the Trait kicks in and raises my CL back up to HD. Lets make things a lil more complex by adding certain Feats and another two Items: Mages Tattoo (+1 CL on Spell Focus School), Bloatmage Initiate (+1 CL on Spell Focus School), Wayfinder and Orange Ioun Stone (+1CL). So I get +3 CL anytime i cast my focused School, +1 CL on other schools (thanks to orange Ioun) and depending on the moon phase -2 to +2. And Using the resonance wayfinder Power of Orange -1 to +2 CL every Time I cast a Spell. My Question is when taking -1 CL from the Circlet (due to waning moon) and -1 from resonance can i apply the Trait bonus +2 CL before taking the CL increases from the Ioun Stone and the Feats or do they come beforhand ? Ioun Stone would make sense to be nullified since its the same item giving me -1 CL from resonance and +1 from its initial ability. How about boons giving +1 CL like ley lines and the bards Ability Inspire Heroics (giving +2 HD). Is there an established order like Class abilities-Feats-Magic Items-Boons or can i chooses which to apply when ? ![]()
Thats the whole Point @casual Viking THe feat is in the Core rule Book, there is no entry in additional ressources bout anything in the core rule book. PFS Guide states that the Intem Creation feats and the Item creation rules form the core rule book are not allowed. SO technically master craftsman is legal to take. FAQ states that normal crafting rules (except having the feats for crafting need to be met) .. this somehow contratidcts itself but none the less taking master craftsman should be legal .. so im asking where is the citation that its not ![]()
So I need to gain a different caster Level then the one i can use from Eldritch Heritage or Major Magic ? THe only way to bypass that would be Master Craftsman which emulates a CL .... But having a Caster Level is a class feature in my eyes since you explicitly advance in caster level per class features and prestige classes either grant caster level increase per class feature or they dont ... so why shouldnt they be class features ? OK so its technically possible for a rogue to upgrade an arcane bon get Eldritch Heritage, Master Craftsman and access to Fame and a Caster who knows the spells. Are you sure that an ally (other PLayer) suffices as a source to upgrade in PFS ? ![]()
HI, not sure if this was adressed earlier, but I was unable to find a clear ruling on this situation. and to be clear i Need it for PFS. Lets say a rogue takes Eldritch Heritage (Arcane) and selects Arcane Bond. He gets a almost useless Arcane Bond of his choice. Later upon reaching lvl 10 he decides to upgrade it. For upgrading an arcane Bond i Found this in FAQ: Can an Arcane Bonded Item be upgraded?
For items which can be enhanced incrementally (such as weapons or a ring of protection), the caster must meet all prerequisites for the item as outlined in the item crafting rules. For example, a nonmagical bonded dagger can be enchanted to a +1 dagger for 1,000 gp instead of the normal 2,000 gp, but the caster must be at least 5th level (a prerequisite for the Craft Magic Arms and Armor feat). To upgrade the item further to a +2 dagger, the caster must have a caster level of 6 or higher (three times the item's enhancement bonus). A bonded item that is enhanced must still conform to all the campaign rules for access to and upgrading of magical items. The final and total price of the item (not the cost) is used on the Fame chart to determine whether a caster can apply such an enhancement to a bonded item. SO following the rules in Core i need:
The question now is can i satisfy 1) and 2) Using Use Magic Device to emulate class feature (CL) or can i Use the Feat Eldritch Heritage (saying i count as Charlvl -2 for purposes of the Bloodline Ability). And do I need to provide the spells needed for the item in form of scrolls or could i use say my lvl 1 SLA from Major Magic or some other item that lets me cast the spells needed. I am also unsure of part 3) which makes certain upgrades impossible for certain classes (Ring of freedom of movement for Wiz/Sorc as example). ![]()
So if a Trait "sets" the bonus to +4 like Helpful and another boosts it by saying "Increase it by +2" the Traits do stack ? Or dont they because theyre are Trait boni that per definition of same bonus dont stack? Used for this Example: Helpful (Racial Halfling Trait) and Kin Guardian (Combat Trait) Ruling for PFS play would be appreciated ![]()
I clarify .. i need the ruling for PFS Play Pearl of Power came close since the rogue does "prepare" his Spell like Abilities via Bookish Rogue so he kinda has "slots" he can "prepare" since his Spells must come from the Wizard/Sorc list he might have been able to qualify for either both or neither. ![]()
Hello Fellow PLayer and Staff, Im unsure if this has been asked and answererd before but I was unable to find any thread to it. Is it possible for a Rogue with the Minor and Major Magic Talent (as well as Bookish Rogue Feat) to use either a Pearl of Power or a Runestone of Power to regain a use of one of his 1st Lvl Spell-like-Abilities. |