Darthslash's page

146 posts. No reviews. 1 list. No wishlists.




I made a 1st level Inspired Blade, which is a Swashbuckler archetype, and it lets me take my Charisma and Intelligence modifiers as my starting panache. My question is, when I get enough experience to make level two, if I instead multi-class as a Mouser, do I get to add my Charisma modifier to my pool of panache points again since I'm starting a new first level class?

Thanks for clearing this up.


Since the Eidolon adds its hit points to yours as temporary hit points, can the Eidolon be healed by the Rejuvenate Eidolon spell?

Rejuvenate Eidolon, Lesser wrote:

Rejuvenate Eidolon, Lesser

School conjuration (healing); Level summoner 1

Casting Time 1 standard action

Components V, S, M (a drop of your blood)

Range touch

Target eidolon touched

Duration instantaneous

Saving Throw none; Spell Resistance no

By laying your hand upon an eidolon, you cause its wounds to close and its form to solidify. This spell cures 1d10 points of damage +1 point per caster level (maximum +5).

Or a wand of that type of spell? Or can those temp HP be healed by anything?

Thx,
Darthslash


If you take a 5' step, can you then use your standard action to do a movement?

Thx,
Darthslash


Say I turn into a Whirlwind and pick up a couple of creatures. According to the PRD, the creatures can act normally with a couple minor penalties.

But, can they attack the whirlwind they are trapped inside of? Do there attacks pass harmlessly thru me?


So been wondering this since I first started.

If I'm a Druid with lots of skill points invested in Handle Animal, and I want to train an animal to fight, or combat, it takes a successful handle animal check and anywhere from a week, to 3 weeks of training.

But what if I cast 'Speak with Animals', since I can actually talk to the animal I'm training, would that reduce the amount of training time, or reduce the skill check DC?

Thx,
Darthslash


Hi, I need some advice.

My GM has a talent for making his bosses way too powerful for our group. Example: I have a character with 6 feats dedicated to tripping. (Combat Expertise, Power Attack, Combat Reflexes, Improved Trip, Greater Trip, and Felling Smash)

So tripping is a pivotal point of my character, but the other night, the boss he threw against us had such an incredibly high CMD, that even with a roll of 20 I couldn't trip him. (adding 20 the number, I know I can always trip on a critical)

I can't find anything to help improve my CMB. (Other then stat building items that improve my strength. Which I already have)

Does anyone know of any magic items I can get that will improve my trip attempts?

Thanks,
Darthslash


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Touch of Corruption:
Beginning at 2nd level, an antipaladin surrounds his hand with a fiendish flame, causing terrible wounds to open on those he touches. Each day he can use this ability a number of times equal to 1/2 his antipaladin level + his Charisma modifier. As a touch attack, an antipaladin can cause 1d6 points of damage for every two antipaladin levels he possesses. Using this ability is a standard action that does not provoke attacks of opportunity.

Alternatively, an antipaladin can use this power to heal undead creatures, restoring 1d6 hit points for every two levels the antipaladin possesses. This ability is modified by any feat, spell, or effect that specifically works with the lay on hands paladin class feature. For example, the Extra Lay On Hands feat grants an antipaladin 2 additional uses of the touch of corruption class feature.

This may be a stupid question, but can I damage undead with my 'Touch of Corruption' ability?

I know it says alternatively I can heal undead with it, but I don't see anywhere where it says it actually does negative energy damage.


Crafted poisons can cost hundreds of GP to create. I can see how applying poison to the entire blade of a long sword could use the entire dose of poison.

But shouldn't you be able to coat more then a single arrow head or bolt tip with your dose of poison?

Wouldn't common sense be more like: You craft a dose of poison for hundreds of GP in materials, and you make enough to dip 3 or 4 bolt tips in poison?

Darthslash


I'm floored at how vague this description is, it had our group arguing almost angrily last night.

Acrobatics:
In addition, you can move through a threatened square without provoking an attack of opportunity from an enemy by using Acrobatics. When moving in this way, you move at half speed. You can move at full speed by increasing the DC of the check by 10. You cannot use Acrobatics to move past foes if your speed is reduced due to carrying a medium or heavy load or wearing medium or heavy armor. If an ability allows you to move at full speed under such conditions, you can use Acrobatics to move past foes. You can use Acrobatics in this way while prone, but doing so requires a full-round action to move 5 feet, and the DC is increased by 5. If you attempt to move though an enemy's space and fail the check, you lose the move action and provoke an attack of opportunity.

Situation

Base Acrobatics DC*

Move through a threatened area Opponent's Combat Maneuver Defense
Move through an enemy's space 5 + opponent's Combat Maneuver Defense

* This DC is used to avoid an attack of opportunity due to movement. This DC increases by 2 for each additional opponent avoided in 1 round.

According to the wording of this action, you can only move 'Through' an enemies threatened square and avoid the AOO with acrobatics.

You can't move away from an enemy and avoid the AOO with acrobatics! And this floored me. Why allow you to move 'Through' an enemy's threatened square but not out of a threatened square with acrobatics?

OOOOOOOOOO
OOOOO23OOO
OOOOOAOOOO
OOOO1OOOOO
OOOBOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOO

O=Empty Square
1,2,3=Player 1, 2 and 3
A=Enemies starting square
B=Enemies ending square after using acrobatics.

So according to the rules, the enemy rolls his acrobatics check against player's 1 CMD, but players 2 and 3 get AOO's Vs. the enemy.

Please tell me, is this how it really works??? According to the wording it is.


Can you take a swift action during a AOO?


Last night I cast the spell Rolling Boulder.

Rolling Bolder:
A spherical boulder of elemental earth rolls around the battlefield under your control. It moves up to 20 feet in a straight line every round (less if it strikes an immovable object) in a direction of your choice, bowling over creatures in its path. Creatures struck by the boulder must make a successful save or be knocked prone, taking 3d6 points of bludgeoning damage as the boulder rolls over them.

The boulder has hardness 5 and 150 hit points.

The way its worded made me belive that the spell will do 3d6 bludgeoning damage every time it hits someone.

First off, the bolder is a 5 ft. diameter sphere which fills an entire 5 foot map square, so unless the target can get out of the way somehow, it should hit its target every time.

Secondly, it says that the bolder moves in a direction of your choice, bowling over creatures in its path....taking 3d6 points of bludgeoning damage as the bolder rolls over them.

So, half my group thought the bolder did 3d6 points of damage every time it enters a space filled with the target, and then the target had to make a reflex save to avoid being knocked prone.

The other half thought that when the bolder entered an occupied space, the target had to make a reflex save to see if he got knocked prone AND took the 3d6 points of damage.

Can I get some feedback on which way is right. Thanks.

Oh. Ps...the bolder has a hardness and hitpoints, which means it can be destroyed, which also means to me it should hit the target without the reflex save.


Command Undead:
Command Undead

Using foul powers of necromancy, you can command undead creatures, making them into your servants.

Prerequisites: Channel negative energy class feature.

Benefit: As a standard action, you can use one of your uses of channel negative energy to enslave undead within 30 feet. Undead receive a Will save to negate the effect. The DC for this Will save is equal to 10 + 1/2 your cleric level + your Charisma modifier. Undead that fail their saves fall under your control, obeying your commands to the best of their ability, as if under the effects of control undead. Intelligent undead receive a new saving throw each day to resist your command. You can control any number of undead, so long as their total Hit Dice do not exceed your cleric level. If you use channel energy in this way, it has no other effect (it does not heal or harm nearby creatures). If an undead creature is under the control of another creature, you must make an opposed Charisma check whenever your orders conflict.

Q: What happens if an enemy uses a spell or ability that summons undead for 1 round per level, and I take control of them with Command Undead?

Do I keep control of them indefinitely like the feat says?

Or do the controlled undead disappear after there summon spell ends?


Can you teach an animal you are training with Handel Animal new tricks that aren't listed in the rules?

Example:

Say I'm a rogue with the Getaway artist talent.

Getaway:
Getaway Artist (Ex): A rogue with this talent adds Fly, Handle Animal, and Ride to her list of class skills, and gains a +2 bonus on all driving checks.
Can I use Handel Animal to teach a trick like 'Cause Diversion' or 'Create Scene' so the animal will make a large scene and then run away. Allowing me to slip away or make a break for it?


Felling Smash:
Felling Smash (Combat)

You commit all your focus to a devastating blow, trying to crush your opponent to the ground.

Prerequisites: Int 13, Str 13, Combat Expertise, Improved Trip, Power Attack, base attack bonus +6.

Benefit: If you use the attack action to make a single melee attack at your highest base attack bonus while using Power Attack and you hit an opponent, you can spend a swift action to attempt a trip combat maneuver against that opponent.

({[A]}) So lets say I'm a fighter with 2 attacks per round. Does felling smash mean I can only make one attack using felling smash, and if I hit while using power attack, I can trip the opponent using the swift action?

({[B]}) Or....Does it mean I can use my first, and highest base attack bonus, to attack with felling smash. Get the hit with power attack on, and then trip with the swift action....AND THEN use my second iterative, (lower BAB) for my second attack against the opponent?

Because if its (A), It doesn't help me at all. Because with 2 attacks, I could do (A) without using felling smash. I simply make the first attack with my highest BAB. Hit or miss I then trip the opponent with my second iterative. Same outcome as (A), without having to waste a feat spot.


Anaconda's Coils:
Anaconda's Coils

Price 18,500 gp; Aura moderate transmutation; CL 8th; Weight 1 lb.

This snakeskin belt's buckle is shaped like a serpent's head. The wearer gains a +2 enhancement bonus to Strength and a +2 competence bonus on grapple combat maneuver checks. Treat the enhancement bonus to Strength as temporary ability bonus for the first 24 hours the belt is worn. In addition, the belt grants the wearer the constrict ability for 1d6 points of damage plus the wearer's Strength modifier.

I got this item just the other night, and I think its going to work great with my druid! But as I read about the item and thought about how it would help me, a blaring question came to mind.

Specifically this, the anaconda's coils gives me the constrict ability for 1d6 points of damage plus my strength mod. So...

If I'm wild shaped into some creature that already has grab and the special attack constrict, will the 1d6 from the coils add to what ever constrict damage my wild shape has?

A giant chocolate chip cookie too anyone who can actually find something written about this in the rules.

Thx,
Darthslash


If I wildshape into a tiger, and then step into a lake or shallow river and submerge myself up to my neck, can I cast Ice armor and have breast plate type armor form around my tiger shape?

Ice armor:
Source Pathfinder #38: Racing to Ruin pg. 71 (Amazon)
School transmutation [cold, water]; Level cleric/oracle 1, druid 1 (Gozreh)
Casting
Casting Time 1 minute
Components V, S, F (5 gallons of water)
Effect
Range 0 ft.
Effect a suit of armor made of ice
Duration 1 hour/level or until destroyed
Saving Throw none; Spell Resistance no
Description
You create a suit of armor made of ice. While cold to the touch, it does not harm the wearer, especially if worn over normal clothing (though it can hasten the effects of exposure in cold environments). It offers the same protection as breastplate armor, except it has hardness 0 and 30 hit points. If the intended wearer is submersed in water when you cast this spell, you may form the armor around the wearer (who may be you); otherwise the wearer must don the armor normally. Attacks against the wearer that create heat or fire degrade the armor, reducing its Armor Class by 1 for every 5 points of fire damage the wearer takes; when the armor’s AC reaches 0, the spell ends. Because the ice is slightly buoyant, the wearer gains a +2 circumstance bonus on Swim checks, except when swimming downward. This armor is freely wearable by druids.


Explanation of how this works and please provide an example combat round using it please.

The wording has me very confused on how its supposed to work.


4 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

I'm making a character that will focus on tripping opponents. So I'd like a quick clarification on how this will work.

Q: When I perform a trip using the greater trip feat, I am allowed to make an attack of opportunity against the opponent I just tripped, but....is that attack against the opponent while he's still standing, (perhaps in the process of falling) or is he considered prone for this attack?

Thx,
Darthslash


I want to design a spell. Rules here. Click me

Hers my idea. I have a druid with the 'Cave Domain' So after 6th level I get tremorsence 30 ft. I believe.

I want to take the Deeper Darkness Spell and Design/change it so that its new radius is 15 ft.

The reason why should be obvious, but I want to be able to blind all enemies within 15 feet of me, (and I can still sense them) but keep it small enough that I don't blind my whole party in the process.

Can anyone see a reason why this would change the power of the spell to a higher level? Or have reason why this shouldn't be allowed?


Hello, I made level 10 with my druid, and I can now wildshape into plant creatures up to size large. But as I flipped through a few ideas for my plant shapes, I noticed that they had many different types of poison delivery systems, and I'm not sure if they are all allowed.

So as level 10 druid, my plant shape works like Plant Shape II

Notice Plant Shape I lets me use poison.

So the Mandragora delivers there poison with the 'Slam—injury' Apparently it seeps in thru an open wound.

The Melfesh Monster delivers its poison though 'Poison Cloud (Ex)' Inhaled?

A Weedwhip uses 'Tentacle—contact' Can be absorbed thru the skin?

And a Ascomoid can apparently poison creatures by 'Spores—inhaled'

Which states: Once per round as a free action, an ascomoid can release a jet of deadly spores to a range of 30 feet. Upon impacting a solid surface, such as a wall or creature, the jet billows out into a cloud of spores that fills a 10-foot-radius spread. This cloud lasts for 1 round before dispersing.

So is it written anywhere that we are only allowed to use one or two types of poison delivery, or do we get to use all of them because I can use poison?


So part of the rules for SNA state:

A summoned monster cannot summon or otherwise conjure another creature, nor can it use any teleportation or planar travel abilities. Creatures cannot be summoned into an environment that cannot support them. Creatures summoned using this spell cannot use spells or spell-like abilities that duplicate spells that have expensive material components (such as wish).

But SNA 4 lets you summon a Satyr which has a 1/day (sp) of the spell Summon Nature's Ally III.

The Satyr is fairly weak creature by it's self without its spells and spell like abilities.

Did they make a mistake here? Since its a once a day spell like ability, should the Satyr be allowed to use its SNA III?


I took power attack at an early level, and its scaled up in power now since my BAB is +13. But can I choose to only use power attack at the lowest level of -1 on attack rolls and +2 to damage?

The reason is because I use the Felling Smash feat now, which lets me make a trip attempt as a swift action if I make a power attack. Well power attack not only lowers my attack bonus, but it also lowers my CMB. And I want that lowered as little as possible so I can make those trips.

Thx.


I read thru the rules for polymorph fairly closely, and I see the sentence that covers my question, but its a little vague and I'm not satisfied. A little help please. Rules posted below:

PRD Wrote wrote:

Polymorph: A polymorph spell transforms your physical body to take on the shape of another creature. While these spells make you appear to be the creature, granting you a +10 bonus on Disguise skill checks, they do not grant you all of the abilities and powers of the creature. Each polymorph spell allows you to assume the form of a creature of a specific type, granting you a number of bonuses to your ability scores and a bonus to your natural armor. In addition, each polymorph spell can grant you a number of other benefits, including movement types, resistances, and senses. If the form you choose grants these benefits, or a greater ability of the same type, you gain the listed benefit. If the form grants a lesser ability of the same type, you gain the lesser ability instead. Your base speed changes to match that of the form you assume. If the form grants a swim or burrow speed, you maintain the ability to breathe if you are swimming or burrowing. The DC for any of these abilities equals your DC for the polymorph spell used to change you into that form.

In addition to these benefits, you gain any of the natural attacks of the base creature, including proficiency in those attacks. These attacks are based on your base attack bonus, modified by your Strength or Dexterity as appropriate, and use your Strength modifier for determining damage bonuses.

If a polymorph spell causes you to change size, apply the size modifiers appropriately, changing your armor class, attack bonus, Combat Maneuver Bonus, and Stealth skill modifiers. Your ability scores are not modified by this change unless noted by the spell.

Unless otherwise noted, polymorph spells cannot be used to change into specific individuals. Although many of the fine details can be controlled, your appearance is always that of a generic member of that creature's type. Polymorph spells cannot be used to assume the form of a creature with a template or an advanced version of a creature.

When you cast a polymorph spell that changes you into a creature of the animal, dragon, elemental, magical beast, plant, or vermin type, all of your gear melds into your body. Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way (with the exception of armor and shield bonuses, which cease to function). Items that require activation cannot be used while you maintain that form. While in such a form, you cannot cast any spells that require material components (unless you have the Eschew Materials or Natural Spell feat), and can only cast spells with somatic or verbal components if the form you choose has the capability to make such movements or speak, such as a dragon. Other polymorph spells might be subject to this restriction as well, if they change you into a form that is unlike your original form (subject to GM discretion). If your new form does not cause your equipment to meld into your form, the equipment resizes to match your new size.

While under the effects of a polymorph spell, you lose all extraordinary and supernatural abilities that depend on your original form (such as keen senses, scent, and darkvision), as well as any natural attacks and movement types possessed by your original form. You also lose any class features that depend upon form, but those that allow you to add features (such as sorcerers that can grow claws) still function. While most of these should be obvious, the GM is the final arbiter of what abilities depend on form and are lost when a new form is assumed. Your new form might restore a number of these abilities if they are possessed by the new form.

I bolded the relevant section to my question.

I have Hide armor plus 2. (Hide+2 armor) Armor Special Abilities wrote:

PRD Magic Armor wrote:
In general, magic armor protects the wearer to a greater extent than nonmagical armor. Magic armor bonuses are enhancement bonuses, never rise above +5, and stack with regular armor bonuses (and with shield and magic shield enhancement bonuses). All magic armor is also masterwork armor, reducing armor check penalties by 1.

Even after my armor merges into my body while polymorphed, do I still retain the +2 bonus to my armor class? I know I loose the +4AC for hide armor, but I don't know what happens to my +2 enhancement bonus.

Help me Oh-Bee-One Kenobi, your my only hope!!!


So I can summon a Wooly Rhino who has the 'Gore' main attack and 'Powerful Charge' special attack. (See Below)

Bestiaries Monster Index wrote:

Rhinoceros, Woolly

This large rhinoceros has a shaggy pelt of long, brown fur and a row of immense horns on its snout and brow.

Woolly Rhinoceros CR 6
XP 2,400
N Large animal
Init +0; Senses scent; Perception +15
Defense
AC 19, touch 9, flat-footed 19 (+10 natural, –1 size)
hp 76 (8d8+40)
Fort +13, Ref +6, Will +3

Offense
Speed 30 ft.
Melee gore +14 (2d8+13)
Space 10 ft.; Reach 5 ft.

Special Attacks powerful charge (gore, 4d8+18), trample (2d6+13, DC 23)

Statistics
Str 28, Dex 10, Con 21, Int 2, Wis 13, Cha 3
Base Atk +6; CMB +16; CMD 26 (30 vs. trip)
Feats Diehard, Endurance, Great Fortitude, Skill Focus (Perception)
Skills Perception +15

Rules Book wrote:
Powerful Charge (Ex) When a creature with this special attack makes a charge, its attack deals extra damage in addition to the normal benefits and hazards of a charge. The attack and amount of damage from the attack is given in the creature's description.

So my question, the thing I am not sure about is this:

When the Rhino does a Powerful Charge, Do you....

1. Roll the attack, add +2 for charge, (YOU GET A HIT) roll 2d8+13 for damage, then roll an additional 4d8+18, (adding powerful charge)???

OR

2. Roll the attack, add +2 for charge, (YOU GET A HIT) roll 4d8+18 for damage, (Since it was a powerful charge) (Using Powerful Charge Only)???

Thx, Darthslash


Ok, so my Druid took 2 cleric domains instead of an animal companion. I took the fire and plant domains which i'll quote here just for reference.

Fire Domain wrote:

Fire Domain

Granted Powers: You can call forth fire, command creatures of the inferno, and your flesh does not burn.

Fire Bolt (Sp): As a standard action, you can unleash a scorching bolt of divine fire from your outstretched hand. You can target any single foe within 30 feet as a ranged touch attack with this bolt of fire. If you hit the foe, the fire bolt deals 1d6 points of fire damage + 1 point for every two cleric levels you possess. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier.

Fire Resistance (Ex): At 6th level, you gain resist fire 10. This resistance increases to 20 at 12th level. At 20th level, you gain immunity to fire.

Domain Spells: 1st—burning hands, 2nd—produce flame, 3rd—fireball, 4th—wall of fire, 5th—fire shield, 6th—fire seeds, 7th—elemental body IV (fire only), 8th—incendiary cloud, 9th—elemental swarm (fire spell only).

Take special notice of the 5th-level spell (Fire shield)

Fire Shield wrote:

Fire Shield

School evocation [fire or cold]; Level sorcerer/wizard 4

Casting Time 1 standard action

Components V, S, M (phosphorus for the warm shield; a firefly or glowworm for the chill shield)

Range personal

Target you

Duration 1 round/level (D)

This spell wreathes you in flame and causes damage to each creature that attacks you in melee. The flames also protect you from either cold-based or fire-based attacks, depending on if you choose cool or warm flames for your fire shield.

Any creature striking you with its body or a handheld weapon deals normal damage, but at the same time the attacker takes 1d6 points of damage + 1 point per caster level (maximum +15). This damage is either cold damage (if you choose a chill shield) or fire damage (if you choose a warm shield). If the attacker has spell resistance, it applies to this effect. Creatures wielding melee weapons with reach are not subject to this damage if they attack you.

When casting this spell, you appear to immolate yourself, but the flames are thin and wispy, increasing the light level within 10 feet by one step, up to normal light. The color of the flames is blue or green if the chill shield is cast, violet or red if the warm shield is employed. The special powers of each version are as follows.

Chill Shield: The flames are cool to the touch. You take only half damage from fire-based attacks. If such an attack allows a Reflex save for half damage, you take no damage on a successful saving throw.

Warm Shield: The flames are warm to the touch. You take only half damage from cold-based attacks. If such an attack allows a Reflex save for half damage, you take no damage on a successful saving throw.

Plant Domain wrote:

Plant Domain

Granted Powers: You find solace in the green, can grow defensive thorns, and can communicate with plants.

Wooden Fist (Su): As a free action, your hands can become as hard as wood, covered in tiny thorns. While you have wooden fists, your unarmed strikes do not provoke attacks of opportunity, deal lethal damage, and gain a bonus on damage rolls equal to 1/2 your cleric level (minimum +1). You can use this ability for a number of rounds per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier. These rounds do not need to be consecutive.

Bramble Armor (Su): At 6th level, you can cause a host of wooden thorns to burst from your skin as a free action. While bramble armor is in effect, any foe striking you with an unarmed strike or a melee weapon without reach takes 1d6 points of piercing damage + 1 point per two cleric levels you possess. You can use this ability for a number of rounds per day equal to your cleric level. These rounds do not need to be consecutive.

Domain Spells: 1st—entangle, 2nd—barkskin, 3rd—plant growth, 4th—command plants, 5th—wall of thorns, 6th—repel wood, 7th—animate plants, 8th—control plants, 9th—shambler.

Take special note of Bramble Armor.

So, If I cast fire shield, and have Bramble armor up....WILL THEY STACK? Will they BOTH do there damage to an attacking enemy?

Ps. Sorry for the length of quotes, hope you got thru this post.

Thx.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I currently play a level 9 Dwarf Druid, and I noticed some saving throw bonuses that seem to cover the same thing and I was wondering if they stack.

Dwarven Hardy racial trait wrote:
Hardy: Dwarves receive a +2 racial bonus on saving throws against poison, spells, and spell-like abilities.
Resist Natures Lure wrote:
Resist Nature's Lure (Ex): Starting at 4th level, a druid gains a +4 bonus on saving throws against the spell-like and supernatural abilities of fey. This bonus also applies to spells and effects that utilize or target plants, such as blight, entangle, spike growth, and warp wood.

Now I know resist natures lure only works Vs. Fey spell-like abilities, but assuming I'm targeted by a spell-like ability from a Fey...

Do I get:
1. +6 bonus to my saving throw Vs. Spell-like abilities.
2. +4 bonus (because they don't stack and only the highest bonus applies.

Thx


I've been really confused about this issue for awhile and I have no idea how its supposed to work, so maybe I can get some help here. Say I summon a Giant Octopus, or I wild shape into one. The giant octopus has 1 bite attack, and 8 tentacle attacks. Each tentacle is listed as doing (1d4+2 plus grab). So my question is: If I attack with 8 tentacles, and lets say 6 of them hit. 1.) does that mean I get to make 6 grapple attempts, or do they all merge into a single grapple attempt? 2.) If a grapple is successful, does that mean all the tentacles are now grappling?

another question is: I know that when I'm wild shaped, I'm following the rules layed out in the Beast Shape I-IV spells, and they talk about special attacks, but I've never seen anything said about special abilities. 3.) Do a get an animals special abilities automatically? For example, a crocodile has Hold Breath (Ex) and Sprint (Ex) do I get those? 4.) When I can wild shape into magical beasts, some of them have Spells Known. Do I have access to there spells?

Darthslash


I have a friend who plays a level 7 Halfling rogue. He is saying his current AC is 30 and it just seems way too high to me. So I'm wondering if I can get some feedback on his set up and if its legal. His AC according to him adds up like this:

10 Base, +4(chainmail), +6 (dex bonus), +1 (dodge), +1 (small size), +1 (2 weapon defense), +3 (ring of protection), +4 (mage shield spell) =30

Do all of these things stack? And if so, is his character way overpowered for level 7?

Thanks for any feedback and thoughts concerning this.