| Cheapy |
How does this statement:
SKR wrote:
(Short answer: if it's not listed under Construction Requirements, it's not a requirement to create the item.)
work with the statement in the rules about weapons and armors requiring 3 times the enhancement bonus?
What about constructs? The Bestiary doesn't have that sort of caveat for creating constructs that weapons and armor has, but the bit in UM on construct creation says you must meet the minimum CL and the item creation feat(s). Do they have the same requirement that weapons and armor have?
Is that "requirement" not really a requirement, since it's not listed in the Requirements section (and were it, you could just increase the DC by 5)?
And if there's no real answer on that, I'd request that this forthcoming blog post on item creation include constructs as well.
