Hazard DC question


Rules Discussion


The hidden pit and drowning pit hazards say you can Catch an Edge to avoid falling in, but fail to give a DC. So do I use the DC from table 10-5 on page 503? Is this the same DC to climb out?

Also, no spiked pit?


The Fifth Wanderer wrote:

The hidden pit and drowning pit hazards say you can Catch an Edge to avoid falling in, but fail to give a DC. So do I use the DC from table 10-5 on page 503? Is this the same DC to climb out?

Also, no spiked pit?

I would use the DC for the pit's level as the DC to Catch an Edge or climb out. The entry for Bottomless Pit, a level 9 trap, sets the DC to Catch an Edge or climb the walls at 26.

And no, I don't see any Spiked Pit either.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Hazard DC question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.