
![]() |

Boram is, I think, the brown image. I'm having issues even finding the Art Library tab - perhaps that's a GM-only thing? I did a quick search through the images library for halfling and alchemist, and figure that the only one that's close is an "alchemist" image from Devon Knight's Pack 18 (I don't have the window open right now, but I think that was it - if you do a search for alchemist, there's only one labelled as such). Of course, make it halfling-sized, if you please.
Also, I'd like to check something, rules-wise. If we load up the eidolon with equipment that we want to have inside, then unsummoned, could we summon it back, with all of that equipment, once we're inside? Assuming, of course, that our summoner would be okay with that...

![]() |

Baird, here are some common practices of PbP that makes it a little easier for everyone to read. It's not really listed anywhere but a good guide I found when I was just starting play by post was
Guide to play by post
Italics for internal thoughts
Bold for things said aloud
for explanations required to explain exactly what your doing
and regular text for things other people would be able to view your character doing.
e.g.
"Oh Sarenrae, I do hate performers." Wyran says aloud.
They can never know that I was once one, it could ruin me
Wyran then moves to the chair and unloads his un-needed equipment.
He takes off everything but his armor and sword

![]() |

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer
Paizo PublishingEidolons and Equipment
Eidolons are limited in the amount of gear and equipment they can use. Their forms tend to shift over time, making certain types of gear impossible to use properly. Eidolons with the proper training and the limbs (arms) evolution can wield weapons. They suffer the normal penalties for wielding more than one weapon, regardless of the number of arms they possess. Eidolons cannot wear armor, due to their shifting form, but those that take the proper feat can use a shield. Eidolons can use some magic items. Each eidolon can wear up to two rings, if it has the limbs (arms) evolution. Each eidolon can wear a single magic item in the following slots: eyes, head, neck, and shoulders. An eidolon with the limbs (arms) evolution or the tentacle evolution can drink potions.
Any magic items possessed by the eidolon fall to the ground when the eidolon is sent back to its home plane, regardless of the reason. If this includes cursed items, the items immediately return to the eidolon when it is summoned again.
This is the official pathfinder society ruling. No mention of mundane items and no FAQ on it so upto GM discretion.
edit: I lied on the following Statement. This is wildly contentious outside of magic items for PFS. GM ruling required for specific table.
General Consensus (though it is highly debated) seems to be that when de-summoned items return to plane they originated at. So if item was created on material plane, it stays on material plane and drops to the ground.

SpiritWolfFenris |
Cool. Trying to keep things moving. XD If you need clarification on what Braid is doing, let me know. He is busy at the moment and I can fix it for him if need be.
As for the Eidolon, in all games I've played, it usually just goes to the ground. You can re equip it though, you'll just need to take the time to do so.

![]() |

Well, I guess that's that. I think we should hold off on leaving all equipment in the lodge, though - there might be a way to sneak it in, somehow. Perhaps as props through the actor's entrance before the show? Anyone good at bluffing?
Along those lines, what are the chances of a masterwork halfling sling staff being mistaken for an oddly-shaped cane? How many bombs/extracts/etc. could fit in a belt pouch? Would it be unreasonable to bring in a backpack holding a "light snack" (of course, that snack would be covering up armor, etc.)?

![]() |

I'm most likely the least charismatic of the group. Braid at least has a 0 lol.
Thankfully, being geared isn't an issue for me as we will still have offense if anything goes down and Braid has gauntlets with his armor.
The biggest concern to me is that, while we can pretend on some level, RP wise, being a tiefling, I know how much I stand out even with the whole noble outfit. Not too common.

![]() |

Is it possible to fashion a lock on my scimitar that would perhaps require full-round action (or two) to unclasp but that wouldn't hide the angel handle. Concern I would have with leaving it in room is that for a warpriest of Sarenrae I would imagine my scimitar as basically being his holy symbol, along the lines of the Kirpan (ceremonial sword) worn by Sikh in the modern day world.

![]() |

It is possible to leave weapons outside with someone. I know it's a bit uncomfortable, but they'd be a lot closer than the lodge.
As for the scimitar lock, I believe the issue would be the same. Best I could see for the scimitar is perhaps have it tied around your waist line under your belt-line and have the blade along your leg. May make walking a little difficult but viable? Not sure, depends on the length of a scimitar.

![]() |

Would it be possible to leave our essential equipment in the bar? Ask or bribe the bartender to keep it safe? Perhaps have some of us portray bodyguards and keep the extra equipment on them and stay in the bar while the "nobles" enter the opera itself?

![]() |

We would have to be able to get to the bar first. He said our entrance was the green entrace, so we would be making our way through security before getting entrance to it. It may also take a Diplomacy/Bluff check to get the bartender to do our bidding.. lol

![]() |

I could certaintly maintain the guise of a bodyguard if required. Wouldn't be out of character as Wyran would consider himself a bodyguard of sorts regardless. Though my armor and weapon may hold enough religious significance to allow entry with them. The nobles probably wouldn't want to speak all that much with me, but to deny entry to a priest of Sarenrae because they are wearing the holy weapon of their goddess could potentially cause drama with the church that the opera may not want to deal with.

![]() |

That is actually possible. Although, considering the standing.. You may consider yourself (depending on how they typically look), a guard of the royal court and could perhaps gain entry through another portion. But then again, that might be pushing one's luck. XD

![]() |

Baird, here are some common practices of PbP that makes it a little easier for everyone to read. It's not really listed anywhere but a good guide I found when I was just starting play by post was
Guide to play by postItalics for internal thoughts
Bold for things said aloud
for explanations required to explain exactly what your doingand regular text for things other people would be able to view your character doing.
e.g.
"Oh Sarenrae, I do hate performers." Wyran says aloud.
They can never know that I was once one, it could ruin me
Wyran then moves to the chair and unloads his un-needed equipment.
He takes off everything but his armor and sword
thanks for that, I really didn't know how to post correctly so i just played it by ear. will ammend in future posts.

![]() |

Same issue here - not sure which mini is intended to be Boram, but I can't move any of the ones in room 7.
Not to throw a wrench into anything, but if we can't get things working on roll20...
Is there a reason you don't want to just use Google Draw, put the map and the icons (just thumbnails of the character pics here) in separately, and make it editable by everyone? It seems to be the standard here on the forums, at least with the games I've played. Not sure what roll20 gets you that that doesn't.

![]() |

Not the mini I was looking at (the one right next to where Boram is now was actually what I was thinking), but it doesn't really matter.
Oh, and if it's not obvious, I can manipulate the mini now as well.

![]() |

It's all good. I just noticed my character wasn't placed in the backseat with the rest of the group like he should have been. Seems I looked at the wrong one when I thought I couldn't move. So, I sat myself next to Boram and moved to the closest Drunkard to attack.

![]() |

I'm gonna apologize for what's going to inevitably be my lack of RP. I'm going through a pretty dramatic time in life right now and it's killed pretty much most of my mood. I'll try to keep things going when I can, but I'm not going to really be on the ball. Sorry for the inconvenience =/

keith goudreau |

Baird and Kiv, could you guys add the quick stats to you avatar please.
On my avatar they look like
"Init +6: HP 35/35 : AC 19 (T 15, FF 14): CMD 20: Fort +4, Ref +9, Will +3; +2 vs. enchantment: , Perception +10 (+12 to locate traps)"
You can do this by going onto your character profile and entering them in the spot under race, click on my avatar and you can see.
It is kinda the standard for playing on the boards.
Let me know if you need help.
Happy Festivus!

![]() |

Sorry for the lack of activity. To be honest, my investment in the adventure dropped off quite somewhere between the second and third encounter. Fighting several waves of simple, non-threatening zombies was not a particularly compelling directive. Not to blame the DM, the scenario is what it is, and what it is is kinda dull.
Best of luck with the upcoming procedure, Keith. Serious matters remind you how silly and complacent we can get, griping about fantasy zombie hordes. I'll kick it back up and do my best to help us finish on time.
No day job for Barham, and I'll send you my address.