
Xexyz |

When you're instructed to summon an encounter a ship, can you encounter (via luck of the draw) your own ship? And if you can't encounter your own ship, what happens when you seize a ship you're that's possible to encounter multiple times due to scenario or other rules, such as Abrogail's Fury during scenario 6-2?

Hawkmoon269 |

And, in the case of Abrogail's Fury, I believe that scenario is before you get a class 6 ship feat. So, it can't be your ship by choice at the beginning of the scenario. And, you can only seize a ship when a card tells you that you can seize a ship. Which I think is limited to Enemy Ship henchmen, which do not appear in that scenario. So, I don't think that situation can happen in that scenario.
Hypothetically, if it could, this rule would kick in:
However, if you’re told to summon a card that’s already in play, just imagine you have another copy of that card for the new encounter; this summoned copy ceases to exist at the end of the encounter.
So, you'd imagine another copy of the Abrogail's Fury to encounter.
This question is similar enough that you might also be interested in it, though it isn't about this exact situation.

![]() |

As pointed out, your ship isn't in the box, so it can't be pulled when you're asked to summon a random ship. And when you are asked to summon a specific ship, we've ensured that there's no legal way that you could already be commanding it. (This includes making sure that when a scenario offers the possibility of encountering a specific ship, there are no opportunities within that scenario to randomly encounter and then seize that ship.)