Double Barreled Pistol Question


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

I recently came into a disagreement and would like to know your opinions on the topic.

Would an individual wielding a Double Barreled Pistol be able to fire both barrels on all iterative attacks? Assume they have three attacks (+6/+1 BAB and Rapid Shot) as well as rapid reload and alchemical charges. I think they can but I would like to see.

The conflict arose because the description says the following:

Pistol, Double-Barreled wrote:


both can be shot at once with the same action

I read that as not a specific action but just wording to describe pulling the trigger. Where as the other individual believes it refers to a specific action. So what do you think?


As stated elsewhere, I think "action" refers to actions on the actions in combat table. Thus you can only take this once per
- Standard Action
- Full Round Action
- Other actions where you can fire

So if you have 7 attacks as a full-round action, you get one extra attack - not 7 extra attacks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Double Barreled Pistol Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions