Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Dirge of Doom

Rules Questions

Coldn't find an answer using the search function so I will ask the question.

Do victims of the Bardic Perormance ability Dirge of doom receive a save (DC10+1/2 bard level+cha mod) to prevent being shaken, or is this a no save ability.

Seems to me a save should be aloud but RAW is silent on the matter.


Scarab Sages

No save. Think about the level at which the bard gets it, the limits of its use, and the status that being shaken imparts: Sounds about right to me.

Well in the corerulebook there is no mention of a save, and all the other bardic music effects have a save, so its upto you as DM to intrpret wether or not Paizo did that on purpose. If you think its a typo the the save all the similiar bardic music effects have is "A Will saving throw (DC 10 +1/2 the bard’s level + the bard’s Cha modifier) negates the

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Dirge of Doom All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.