Eidolons and Items


Rules Questions


OK, just to make sure I'm not missing something - did the rule where eidolons and summoners share item slots stick into the final version? I'm not seeing it, but I want to make sure I'm not being blind.


MaverickWolf wrote:
OK, just to make sure I'm not missing something - did the rule where eidolons and summoners share item slots stick into the final version? I'm not seeing it, but I want to make sure I'm not being blind.
Eidolon wrote:

Link (Ex)

A summoner and his eidolon share a mental link allows for communication across any distance (as long as they are on the same plane). This communication is a free action, allowing the summoner to give orders to his eidolon at any time. In addition, magic items interfere with the summoner’s connection to his eidolon. As a result, the summoner and his eidolon share magic item slots. For example, if the summoner is wearing a ring, his eidolon can wear no more than one ring. In case of a conf lict, the items worn by the summoner remain active, and those used by the eidolon become dormant. The eidolon must possess the appropriate appendages to utilize a magic item.

It's still there.


Ah, so it is. Right then....That's going out the friggin' window.


Yeah, Kinda crap considering Druids could have an animal companion fully decked out in armor wielding weapons..


Omelite wrote:
MaverickWolf wrote:
OK, just to make sure I'm not missing something - did the rule where eidolons and summoners share item slots stick into the final version? I'm not seeing it, but I want to make sure I'm not being blind.
Eidolon wrote:

Link (Ex)

A summoner and his eidolon share a mental link allows for communication across any distance (as long as they are on the same plane). This communication is a free action, allowing the summoner to give orders to his eidolon at any time. In addition, magic items interfere with the summoner’s connection to his eidolon. As a result, the summoner and his eidolon share magic item slots. For example, if the summoner is wearing a ring, his eidolon can wear no more than one ring. In case of a conf lict, the items worn by the summoner remain active, and those used by the eidolon become dormant. The eidolon must possess the appropriate appendages to utilize a magic item.

It's still there.
Quote:
The eidolon must possess the appropriate appendages to utilize a magic item

If my eidolon has 2 sets of claws, could i wear 2 rings and he wear 2 rings?


Confuzedone wrote:
If my eidolon has 2 sets of claws, could i wear 2 rings and he wear 2 rings?

Yes, but not magic rings (or rather, you and your eidolon cannot benefit from more than two magic rings at the same time). Two regular rings are perfectly fine :)

It's more along the lines that if your eidolon has no hands, it can't use a wand or sword, for example.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Eidolons and Items All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions