
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |

I cannot find anything else about this. I wanted to craft some alchemical items at the end of the last scenario I played. However, I didn't have enough cash to pay for the half of the items.
If at the end of the adventure I receive my share of money (I.E. treasure bundles), I would have had enough money.
So my question is about the timing of events. Do I receive my money, and then make my downtime rolls (either dayjob or crafting).
Narratively, it makes sense to receive your money and THEN be able to do your crafting. However, I also understand that everything has to be done before you receive your chronicle sheet.
Is there an actual ruling about this, written down somewhere? It's not really that serious--I'll just start crafting them on my next scenario--but I would like to know if there is some order to these things.
Thanks!

![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |

Answer not entirely clear.
If we follow the order listed in the guide we potentially apply xp and level before spending downtime which we've been explicitly instructed not to do.
---
OP Guide Quotes:
Downtime: After each adventure, your character receives Downtime...
Treasure: At the end of an adventure, the GM should tally the number of Treasure Bundles the PCs acquired...
Be sure to resolve any Downtime activity that requires a check before the players leave the table.
---
So how I think it works is at the end of the adventure you get all your rewards. Then before the session ends (i.e. leave the table) you have to resolve any downtime rolls.
Then the session ends and you go level if appropriate.
---
Short answer is I think you get the money first.