Solar Flare and Solar Shield Clarifications

Rules Questions

Good Morning.

After reading this 2 abilities i have the following questions:

Does the hand with a Solar Shield counts as a "free hand"?

Does can you use solar flare and a tactical shield on the same hand?

Thanks a lot for your answers :3

The descriptions of both the solar flare and solar shield sound like the manifestation occupies your hand.

A tactical shield can't be used with a weapon in that same hand.

A hand wielding a tactical shield can still hold another object and be used to reload weapons, but it cannot wield weapons or other shields. You can use a tactical shield to make unarmed attacks that do not count as archaic

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Solar Flare and Solar Shield Clarifications All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions