Impossible Bloodline and feeblemind on a construct


Rules Questions


Hi there,

I am planning a new character, a crafter one, and when I was reading the impossible bloodline (quite thematic for this character) I just ask myself what happens if I cast feeblemind on a construct, especially a mindless construct that I should have crafted myself. Does common sense rule that fleeblemind "drop" the intelligence to 1 and so doesn't affect it, and does the construct miraculously gain a intelligence score ?

Impossible bloodline arcane specifies:
-Constructs are susceptible to your enchantment (compulsion) spells as if they were not mind-affecting.
-Constructs are treated as living creatures for the purposes of determining which spells affect them.

So, no problem to cast charm monster on a clockwork leviathan, but what about feeblemind?

So, here is my question:
What happens if a sorcerer of the impossible bloodline cast feeblemind on a mindless construct? Does it acquire intelligence or does it change nothing the Int score?


Bump


A construct does't have an int score that can be dropped to 1, so nothing happens there. Cha would be affected normally.


Common sense should always rule. I just wish it were a lot more common (generally speaking, not in respect of this post :)).

Feeblemind doesn't grant an int score it only changes it. The construct doesn't have an int score for feeblemind to change. Therefore nothing happens.


Ok. This is what I thought, but as I didn't manage to find a place where "non-ability" is described, I was left wondering.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Impossible Bloodline and feeblemind on a construct All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions