changing race boons...


Starfinder Society

3/5

So I'm playing a character that I will change race boons, but I was wanting to use a race admittance boon on said character that was gained through playing a scenario.

scenarios:
I played a night in night arch, and got a half-orc admittance boon, then played Live! Exploration, Extreme!and got the dwarf admittance boon. The character I made as a half- orc actually works better as a dwarf. Can I use the dwarf boon I gained as a half-orc to change to a dwarf or would this cause a time-space paradox. so would
it be better to just rework the half-orc since it hasnt played at level 2 yet to a soldier and start the dwarf brand new?

5/55/5

Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

It's been a hot minute since I've looked up the specifics on this, but I believe that you're free to change your race boon up until you play a game at second level. You just need to be sure you re-balance your stats.

In general, you cna change any aspect of your character until your first game at second level - class, race, purchases (except consumables you've used, of course), etc.

Dark Archive 1/5 5/5

There has been no confirmation that I am aware of that you would be able to re-use the half-orc boon. Which might only be a short-term issue, but should be taken into consideration.

Grand Lodge 5/5 Regional Venture-Coordinator, Baltic

1 person marked this as a favorite.
World of Dim Light wrote:
There has been no confirmation that I am aware of that you would be able to re-use the half-orc boon. Which might only be a short-term issue, but should be taken into consideration.

Thurston ruled that a race boon that is removed in a level 1 rebuild can be re-used.

LINK

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Starfinder Society / changing race boons... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.