
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |

1) Does spending fame to use the editor get you the editor instead of credits, or do you have to spend fame AND credits?
2) Can you buy the editor twice to undo your last 4 levels of choices?
3) I heard a rumor of a way to retrain besides the editor that was coming soon, any news on that?
1. You spend Fame OR credits. The mnemonic editor is listed as an item under the Basic Purchasing Plan, which is a list of services you can get for Fame. Similarly you can get Raise Dead cast for 14 Fame, you do not need to pay credits as well.
2. That's not an unreasonable thing for a GM to allow, requiring two consecutive MKs of the mnemonic editor. However reading the description seems to indicate that the process of using an editor wipes and rewrites, so you would be back to your original level before you got a chance to use the second. Would require a dispensation from Thursty to work.
3. I have not heard this rumor.

![]() ![]() |
2 people marked this as a favorite. |

Kevin's response to #1 is correct.
For #2, based on my interpretation of the rules, I would say that you can only use an editor for the past 2 levels. There's nothing in the description that would allow the purchase of multiple editors to go back further, as the item is clearly used once and the changes are immediate. IE) there's no listed perks to stacking.
That being said, I understand there's players who want more options for "retraining" and it's something that I'm following. The rumor mentioned above is just that, a rumor. I've not announced any official plans on how we'll handle retraining or mnemonic editors in future versions of the guide or via upcoming Starfinder releases. So for now, just keep an eye out!