"Treated as magic for damage reduction" and incorporeal

Rules Questions

Does weapon that "treated as magic weapons for the purpose of overcoming damage reduction" can harm incorporeal creatures?

The predicament is, we gonna fight a dragon, if my 10 CON underleveled consort cohort casts Dust Form, will she be able to prance with impunity in the battle with dragon (whos natural weapons count as magic for DR) or at least force him to cast a spell instead of full attacking, so maybe we can kill him and then UMD raise dead her or something.

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes. It was FAQd.

Well, half damage is better than full damage, i suppose. RIP.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / "Treated as magic for damage reduction" and incorporeal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.