derangel
|
So, I notice that wizard opposition schools in Pathfinder are not quite as stringent as they were in 3.5, in that a wizard is now capable of learning and casting spells of his opposition schools, albeit with the impediment of requiring two spell slots of that spells level in order to cast it.
My question is this: how are spells of opposition schools treated in regard to the use of spell-trigger and spell-completion items, such as wands and scrolls? Can it be done? Are there limitations? I can imagine some restrictions, such as having to cast from scrolls as a full-round action and using double the number of charges for wands, but I'm curious as to whether there is an actual ruling on this somewhere, as I can't find it addressed anywhere.
| Pale |
If I recall correctly the potential for the spell on a scroll is all there and waiting for the final trigger. It's basically a spell "memorized" on parchment.
Likewise, the person using a wand isn't the person who created it. So if they can use wands it doesn't matter what school the spell is from as long as it comes from the wand.
An example would that I don't know exactly how missile work, I just have to be able to target it and enter the launch codes (point and shoot) for it to work at it's maximum potential.