
venomousdragonking |

I have two questions that have come up while playing WotR.
First the henchman The Flayed Man reads "Before you act, the Flayed Man deals 1d6 combat damage to any character with the Dwarf trait, then deals an amount of combat damage to each character at this location equal to that characters mythic charges."
Does this mean that he only hits dwarves twice? or would it be that dwarves are hit with the 1d6 and mythic charges, while non-dwarves are hit with the mythic charges only?
My second question.
When you encounter an Army, would you be the only person to get a mythic charge after you defeat it? or would anyone who helped defeat the army get one as well?

skizzerz |

1. The Flayed Man attacks dwarves for 1d6 damage at any location, and then does damage to all characters at its location equal to its mythic charges. If the dwarf is at its location, it gets hit twice (once for 1d6, and once for the number of mythic charges). Remember you can only play one card of each type during any given step of an encounter, so you can only reduce one of those instances with armor. You would need something else (such as an item that reduces damage, or an armor that says you can play another armor) in order to impact both instances of damage should you be a dwarf at the Flayed Man's location.
2. Only the character encountering the card gains the mythic charge should they defeat a bane with the mythic trait. WotR rulebook, p11: "If you encounter a bane that has the Mythic trait, when it is defeated, your character gets a mythic charge." -- only the person who flips the card over is the one encountering it. Helping out with a check to defeat does not make you encounter the card. You don't gain mythic charges automatically by beating an army, it would need to have the Mythic trait or there to be some other power in effect that gives you a charge.

Doppelschwert |

2. Only the character encountering the card gains the mythic charge should they defeat a bane with the mythic trait. WotR rulebook, p11: "If you encounter a bane that has the Mythic trait, when it is defeated, your character gets a mythic charge." -- only the person who flips the card over is the one encountering it. Helping out with a check to defeat does not make you encounter the card.
Looks like we played that wrong; I couldn't find anything in the rulebook that supports our reading, so I don't know why we came to that conclusion. Thanks for the clarification!