Defeated army means auto-close of location?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Text on Worldwound Cadre says, "If defeated, you may immediately close the location this henchman came from."

No "When Closing" condition needing to be met?


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Correct, the location is automatically closed if you wish -- you do not perform the When Closing requirement after defeating armies.


There is an Army in the game that doesn't actually auto-close its location, so make sure you always read the whole card. We've had a few mis-played situations, just because we assumed "Cards from type X always do Y"...


Considering the difficulty to defeat a bane with the Army trait (especially for large parties) and the penalty when it is undefeated, the option to auto-close seems fair. ;)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Defeated army means auto-close of location? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion