Shadow Breath of Umber dragon is listed as a "0" range cone, what does that mean?


Rules Questions


I am DMing the Curse of the Crimson Throne and I came across the Umbral Dragon and It says the Umbral Dragon's Shadow Breath attack is a "0" range cone. What does that mean? That it only effects the dragon? That it can only effect creatures that can occupy the Dragon's squares like swarms and Stirges? Any help would be appreciated.


I think it means they made a typo. In the Bestiary entry the range is given as 40', 50', or 60' for a young, adult, or ancient umbral dragon, respectively.


Thank you. I knew that was for the breath weapon but I was not sure if that was for the Shadow Breath attack. I will go with that in the game.

Sovereign Court

It also doesn't list a DC for the save against that Shadow Breath, but I assumed it was the same as their regular breath weapon when I ran that AP a couple of months ago.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shadow Breath of Umber dragon is listed as a "0" range cone, what does that mean? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions