Create Armaments (Arcane Anthology) material cost


Rules Questions


The spell Create Armaments indicates a material component of "M (diamonds worth price of arms to be created)".

As the verbiage uses the term "price", would a correct assumption be that the spell requires diamonds worth the market value of the item versus the craft cost of the item?

Compared to Fabricate, which calls out "M (the original material, which costs the same amount as the raw materials required to craft the item to be created)"

Liberty's Edge

Price normally is the market price, so it seem that this spell is meant to have you pay full price for the item.

It is a 4th level spell that can be cast by plenty of classes vs a 5th level spell that can be cast by a wizard/sorcerers or clerics with the appropriate domain.

Grand Lodge

Also don't miss that unlike Fabricate, you could make say an Adamantine Breastplate using Diamonds and only a small bit of Adamantine. This is especially useful in campaigns where Adamantine is far harder to come by then an equivalent value of diamonds.


Fair points. I wasn't questioning the "why", just making sure that I was reading the terminology correctly. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Create Armaments (Arcane Anthology) material cost All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions