Gift of shamira


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


query on the use of gift of Shamira barrier.

it says you can use it to gain d20 and the fire trait to your check, then draw d10+1 cards. If a character has not played a spell or weapon on the check, but subsequently picks one up in the card draw can they then play the spell/weapon or is the type of check already set?

Sovereign Court

No, because you would play that card to modify your check, which comes after determining you skill for the check (which is where weapons and combat spells play).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Gift of shamira All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion