Ambrose

Aerenius's page

5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Fort for me. Ive had characters die to fingers of death, disintegrate, Slay living, Poison from prismatic Spray , Wail of the Banshee, Implosion and more. Ive never lost a character to losing a will save. The worst that happened was that one time my character died because he was the only one who made his fear save.


query on the use of gift of Shamira barrier.

it says you can use it to gain d20 and the fire trait to your check, then draw d10+1 cards. If a character has not played a spell or weapon on the check, but subsequently picks one up in the card draw can they then play the spell/weapon or is the type of check already set?


I decided to sleeve halfway through AP2 of Skulls and Shackles. After playing through the beginners path with several different parties, some of the beginner deck of cards were developing enough wear that they became discernible, especially from the the most recent adventure path. Ultra Pro sleeves were the best fit for me. I only sleeve boons and banes however. Villains and Henchman, also I sleeve individually as I use them and remove after use.

I would be tempted by the broken token inset but the shipping cost is a bit much overseas, so I just bought a couple of plastic car holder boxes that i sit next to or on top of the box.


I have a question on when plunder should be received for defeating ships. The rules say whenever you defeat a ship. From my experience there are 3 main ways to encounter a ship.
1) you encounter a ship directly(ie enemy ship)
2) you encounter a barrier (ie pirate hunting) that summons a ship
3) you encounter a villain that says something like "before you act you must encounter ship x

Obviously I'm confident of receiving plunder after defeating ships encountered by the the first method, but not the next two.

Thanks in advance


I had a question regarding this encounter in Skulls and Shackles -Raiders of the Fever Sea- The Secret of Mancatcher Cove.

The Krelloort card says " Before you act, if there are other cards in the location deck, put Krelloort on the bottom of the location deck, then summon and encounter the villain Sea Devil Prince"

I'm not totally sure if the summoning of the Sea Devil Prince only happens when Krelloort is not the bottom card of the location deck. I played it as though I met the summoned monster in either case, but I could see a case for playing it the other way.