Glamered Weapon Ability and Cost


Rules Questions


My question is, with weapon abilities like that of Glamered that show an actual straight up gold cost, is that all you pay? Or does the weapon also have to have a +1 (or whatever) enhancement bonus before you can add that ability?


"A weapon with a special ability must also have at least a +1 enhancement bonus." I can go find it for armor too if you care, but the short answer is you always need +1 first before you can add any other special abilities.

As for the flat cost abilities (those with a specific number) that number is all you pay, regardless of the enchantment level of the weapon/armor. It also doesn't change the price of further +X equivalent abilities. The cost is all you pay. You still need at least +1 first though.


Not sure a glamered weapon would ever be worth 6,000gp, but thanks for the info.


Pathfinder Lost Omens Subscriber

a +9 weapon still only has you pay the flat cost listed.


Fair enough. I guess it'd definitely be useful at higher levels.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Glamered Weapon Ability and Cost All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions