Drinking a Potion


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

I'd like to confirm that drinking a potion is still a standard action and that it hasn't been updated by another book.

I'm aware that accelerated drinker trait makes it a move action and that the potion glutton feat makes it a swift action (the feat says normally it's a Move action...)


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I'm guessing that's a typo in Inner Sea Gods.

Per the Actions in Combat table. Drinking a potion is a Standard Action that provokes an Attack of Opportunity.

Sovereign Court

Thank you Itchy! I'm assuming the feat still makes it a swift action, because it's worth more than a trait (and a trait makes it a move action). So the only typo in the feat description is the reference to this "normal" move action then. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Drinking a Potion All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.