Marshal and Confidence (and Flexible Confidence) (Mythic)


Rules Questions


Three questions regarding the Marshal Path Ability Flexible Confidence.

Confidence (Su) (3rd-tier Marshal Path Ability)
You can draw upon a deep reserve of confidence in times of need. You can call on confidence three times per day to use the surge mythic ability without expending one use of mythic power. You can select this ability up to three times. Each additional time you select it, you gain three additional uses of confidence per day.

Flexible Confidence (Ex) (3rd-tier Marshal Path Ability)
Your resolve is more useful that others'. You can expend the uses of your confidence ability as uses of mythic power for the purposes of your marshal path abilities.

Additional Order (Ex) (1st-tier Marshal Path Ability)
You learn an additional marshal's order ability. You can select this ability twice.

Q1) Does Flexible Confidence allow me to use a 'confidence point' to power my initial Marshal's Order (Advance, Decisive Strike, or Rally)?

Q2) Can I use the 'confidence point' to power the Marshal's Order chosen with the Marshal Path Ability Additional Order?

Q3) Can I use the 'confidence point' to power a Universal Path Ability? In other words, does the "marshal path ability" in Flexible Confidence refer to those path abilities on the marshal list or any path ability taken by the marshal?

Thanks in advance!


I too was wondering about this. However, my argument would be for the use of flexible confidence for the use of Marshal Orders. This is because a marshal’s order is an ability gained from the marshal’s mythic path.


Bump


1. No. Marshal's Order is not a path ability.
2. No. The path ability grants an additional marshal's order. The order itself is not a path ability.
3. It is unclear whether universal path abilities are a separate class of path abilities or whether they are simply included in each path. I'm leaning toward "separate" since otherwise a dual-path character could take the same universal path ability twice by taking it via each path's version of the ability. Going by that reasoning, I'd have to say "no".

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Marshal and Confidence (and Flexible Confidence) (Mythic) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions