Tentacles and Targets


Rules Questions


If a tentacle creature grabs a pc at 15 feet, can the pc with a melee weapon strike the creature by attacking his tentacles?

Grand Lodge

Yes, the game makes no distinction between appendage and vital organs when it comes to damage in a grapple.


No. You can not attack a creature unless you can attack into the space it occupies. There is a feat called strike back that allows you to do this however.

EDIT:If you are asking about if you can di this after you are already grappled then the answer is no because Pathfinder dies not have called shots unless the GM is using the optional rules from Ultimate Combat


If a tentacle creature actually grabs a pc, they're automatically moved adjacent.

PRD wrote:
If you successfully grapple a creature that is not adjacent to you, move that creature to an adjacent open space (if no space is available, your grapple fails).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Tentacles and Targets All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions