Clarification about the "Quick Draw" feat


Rules Questions


Hi folks.

I'm here to ask you a clarification about how the "Quick Draw" feat work.

Paizo wrote:

Quick Draw (Combat)

You can draw weapons faster than most.

Prerequisite: Base attack bonus +1.

Benefit: You can draw a weapon as a free action instead of as a move action. You can draw a hidden weapon (see the Sleight of Hand skill) as a move action.

A character who has selected this feat may throw weapons at his full normal rate of attacks (much like a character with a bow).

Alchemical items, potions, scrolls, and wands cannot be drawn quickly using this feat.

Normal: Without this feat, you may draw a weapon as a move action, or (if your base attack bonus is +1 or higher) as a free action as part of movement. Without this feat, you can draw a hidden weapon as a standard action.

I'm wandering if, with it, i can draw an hidden weapon as part of a movement or charge. I think the answer is no because it doesn't say that explicitly, but i'd like to be sure about it.

Thanks in advance


You're right. It's not mentioned, so you can't.

Hidden weapons are a pain to use, except the sword cane (swift action to draw) and maybe some others.

Grand Lodge

Spring-Loaded Wrist Sheaths get a hidden weapon in your hand with a swift action.


Thanks :)


Dema_89 wrote:

Hi folks.

I'm here to ask you a clarification about how the "Quick Draw" feat work.

Paizo wrote:

Quick Draw (Combat)

You can draw weapons faster than most.

Prerequisite: Base attack bonus +1.

Benefit: You can draw a weapon as a free action instead of as a move action. You can draw a hidden weapon (see the Sleight of Hand skill) as a move action.

A character who has selected this feat may throw weapons at his full normal rate of attacks (much like a character with a bow).

Alchemical items, potions, scrolls, and wands cannot be drawn quickly using this feat.

Normal: Without this feat, you may draw a weapon as a move action, or (if your base attack bonus is +1 or higher) as a free action as part of movement. Without this feat, you can draw a hidden weapon as a standard action.

I'm wandering if, with it, i can draw an hidden weapon as part of a movement or charge. I think the answer is no because it doesn't say that explicitly, but i'd like to be sure about it.

Thanks in advance

If this isn't for PFS I think it would be reasonable enough to allow if you bring it up to your GM, but strictly speaking no, I don't think so.

Grand Lodge

Yeah, you've got it right. You cannot draw a hidden weapon in conjunction with a charge (with or without quick draw).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Clarification about the "Quick Draw" feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions