four handing an large sized bastard sword.


Rules Questions


Out of curiosity would it do any thing like reducing penalties or adding an extra 50% strength per extra hand or power attack bonuses?

Grand Lodge

No.

Beyond the second hand, nothing happens.


Pathfinder Lost Omens Subscriber

this is one of the things the rules don't cover when you have more than 2 arms.


Kinda sad that there is no official stance on it.
Though it's a corner case at best

Sczarni

There is an official stance.

It can be found in the Core Rulebook.

A weapon outside the scope of Light, One-Handed, or Two-Handed cannot be wielded, by the rules.

A Large-Sized Bastard Sword is a Two-Handed weapon for someone proficient.

It is unwieldable for someone who isn't.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / four handing an large sized bastard sword. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.