
PathlessBeth |
An item with no noted CL for the abilities it has uses the minimum CL to craft it (meaning CL 15 in this example).
The minimum CL to craft a ring of elemental command is actually 11 (the listed caster level is not a prerequisite, unless a CL is explicitly listed under prerequisites, see the faq. Incidentally that is the same ruling made in the errata to the 3.5 DMG.)
Ring of elemental command had requirementsForge Ring, summon monster VI, all appropriate spells
All the spells are 6th level or lower, so the requirements can be met at 11th level for a wizard.

Lifat |
Lifat wrote:An item with no noted CL for the abilities it has uses the minimum CL to craft it (meaning CL 15 in this example).The minimum CL to craft a ring of elemental command is actually 11 (the listed caster level is not a prerequisite, unless a CL is explicitly listed under prerequisites, see the faq. Incidentally that is the same ruling made in the errata to the 3.5 DMG.)
Ring of elemental command had requirements
CRB wrote:Forge Ring, summon monster VI, all appropriate spellsAll the spells are 6th level or lower, so the requirements can be met at 11th level for a wizard.
Fair enough. BUT: The ring is listed with a CL 15, which is calculated into the price of the item. So unless you pay less the abilities still function at CL 15.