Ninja Trick Ki Charge + Sneak Attack


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Hey, I was just wondering if the above was possible. The phrasing in the rules states "If the thrown weapon misses, treat it as a thrown splash weapon", (which don't get sneak attack damage), but it doesn't say if that is the case should it hit an opponent directly.

If it is the case that it should be considered a splash weapon for a direct hit as well, would it target touch AC (like an Alchemist's bomb ability)? Thanks!


Aiming a Spell

Burst, Emanation, or Spread wrote:

Most spells that affect an area function as a burst, an emanation, or a spread. In each case, you select the spell's point of origin and measure its effect from that point.

A burst spell affects whatever it catches in its area, including creatures that you can't see. It can't affect creatures with total cover from its point of origin (in other words, its effects don't extend around corners). The default shape for a burst effect is a sphere, but some burst spells are specifically described as cone-shaped. a burst's area defines how far from the point of origin the spell's effect extends.

The hit is a 5' burst, not a splash weapon. Sneak Attack goes to only one target, as per SA & Spells.

/cevah

Silver Crusade

Ah, blah... disappointing, but thank you!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ninja Trick Ki Charge + Sneak Attack All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.