Big Vampire question; more than one coffin?


Rules Questions


I cannot find anywhere in D&D or Pathfinder on vampires being able to simply have more than one coffin.

Are they attuned to only one coffin (and must attune to a new if it is destroyed) or can they simply avoid death and spread out a bunch of them to fly to when killed? (which would make almost any vampire extremely difficult to end)

What's the official word?


The entry for vampire uses the word "coffin" and not "coffins"... But I guess that is a technicality.
I would however say that it is kind of a dick move to have the bad guy be invincible by having multiple coffins at unspecified locations.
It would be kind of awesome though if the GM had some kind of brilliant plot idea as to how the party would go about finding the coffins. Sort of a "race and guessing" game against the clock, where punishment is a new fight against the vampire.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Big Vampire question; more than one coffin? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions