(Mythic) Fickle Attack and High Damage Dice


Rules Questions


Let's say my damage dice is 2d10. Am I still able to use the Trickster's Fickle Attack even though it is impossible to roll a natural 1 with 2d10? Or can I reroll the 1s on each seperate d10, even though my damage dice is technically 2d10.

Fickle Attack

Spoiler:
Whenever you roll damage for a melee or ranged attack with a weapon or alchemical item, you can treat any natural 1s on the damage dice as if they were the highest possible number on those dice. You can select this ability up to three times. The second time you select it, treat 1s and 2s as the highest value. The third time, treat 1s, 2s, and 3s as the highest value.


A natural 1 is getting a one on the roll of the die itself not the total of the rolls...so yes its very possible

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / (Mythic) Fickle Attack and High Damage Dice All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions