Strength Bonus for Carrying Capacity


Rules Questions


How would a +2 racial bonus to strength affect the character's carrying capacity?

Dark Archive

rgrove0172 wrote:
How would a +2 racial bonus to strength affect the character's carrying capacity?

As if the characters strength was two points higher. No real mystery here.


With same progression as for the table on page 171, corebook i guess.

For example:
a race with +2 racial and starting strength 14 would have 16 for a carrying capacity of 76/153/230.

At least this is my guessing.

Scarab Sages

The +2 gets added to the characters overall Strength score, which results in their carrying capacity values being an additional 2 rows down on the Carrying Capacity table on pg. 171 of the core rules.


Oh, wow... I thougth the racial bonus was just that a "bonus" as in a die roll modifier not an adjustment to the actual stat. Thats huge, dang thanks for setting me straight.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Strength Bonus for Carrying Capacity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.