Blinding Ray - Cleric only?


Rules Questions


Blinding Ray is written as being a "Cleric 2" spell, not a "Cleric/Oracle 2" as it's usually written.

Is that an oversight or is the spell really only for Clerics and not for Oracles?


PRD - Oracle class description wrote:
Spells: An oracle casts divine spells drawn from the cleric spell lists.

You're fine to use it as an oracle, but the spell in question is a racial spell. So if you aren't a Dhampir, make sure your GM is okay with it.


I'd say that unless the spell says "Cleric only" it is available to Oracle because of the rule Aureate quoted.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Blinding Ray - Cleric only? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions