Soporific Pollen


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

From the Ztabay:

Soporific Pollen (Ex) As a standard action, a xtabay can release sleep-inducing pollen into the air around it. Each creature within a 10-ft.-radius burst centered on the xtabay must make a DC 14 Will save or fall asleep for 1d3 minutes. A creature that succeeds on the Fortitude save cannot be affected by the same xtabay’s soporific pollen for 24 hours. A creature put to sleep by this pollen can be awakened by vigorously shaking the sleeper (a standard action) or by damaging it. This is a mind-affecting sleep effect. The save DC is Constitution-based.

So is it a Fortitude save or a Will save?

Sovereign Court

Similar error on the vespergaunt:

"Inner Sea Bestiary, page 60 wrote:
Aura of Madness (Su) Any creature within a 60-foot radius of the vespergaunt must succeed at a DC 21 save or be confused for 1d4 rounds. Once a creature successfully saves, it cannot be affected by the same vespergaunt's aura again for 24 hours. As a free action, the vespergaunt can suppress its aura. This is a mind-affecting effect. The save DC is Charisma-based.

Though will makes sense, the save isn't stated by RAW.


Ravingdork wrote:

From the So is it a Fortitude save or a Will save?

I would guess that it's supposed to be Will based on the whole 'mind-affecting sleep effect thing'. If they had said "save vs poison" instead would have gone with Fort.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Soporific Pollen All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.