Boots of escape question of use


Rules Questions


Hi, im playing a campaing as a player and discussed about the boots of scape with my DM.

BOOTS OF ESCAPE
Aura faint conjuration; CL 5th
Slot feet; Price 8,000 gp; Weight 1 lb.
DESCRIPTION
These sturdy, leather-soled cloth boots have straps at the
ankles and calves to ensure a snug fit. Once per day, when
the wearer of the boots is grappled, pinned, or entangled, he
may transfer himself to any spot within 30 feet. This acts as if
the wearer had used a dimension door spell. A gnome wearing
these boots may instead transfer himself up to 400 feet.
CONSTRUCTION
Requirements Craft Wondrous Item, creator must be a
gnome or a wizard

Others boots says, on command you can "teleport" "levitate" etc. These ones dont say anything. So my question is, does it mean that at the time that I'm grappled, pinned, or entangled I can teleport 30'? Or must I wait till my turn to activate them as a standard action?


I'd say it's still a standard action activation on your own turn ...

If it said "becomes grappled, pinned or entangled" it would be different, but as it stands I think the default activation assumption (standard action) is fully compatible with the text.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Boots of escape question of use All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions