Charge


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Does spirited charge and lance stack on a charge? So the damage would be 3d6(small) from the lance on the charge then tripled by spirited charge.


Multipliers are additive in Pathfinder because each is a multiplier of the original damage.

Lance = x2 on a charge
Lance + Spirited Charge = x3 on a charge

Lance Critical = x4 on a charge
Lance + Spirited Charge critical = x5 on a charge

How it works:
x1 (base) +x1(charge multiplier) +x1 (spirited charge multiplier) +x2 (critical multiplier).

Add up all multipliers that apply and that is the multiplier you currently have.

How it works (for small) if you critical on a spirited charge using a lance:
In terms of damage dice: 1d6(base) +1d6(charge multiplier) +1d6(spirited charge multiplier) +2d6 (critical multiplier)

Note: assume all 1d6 actually = 1d6+bonuses. I just didnt want to write that each time.

- Gauss

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Charge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.