FAQ, Unarmed combat, magic fang ... what happen with 2 weapon fighting?


Rules Questions

151 to 155 of 155 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>
Sczarni

Talonhawke, you're forgetting monks can flurry with a single monk weapon. IE they can TWF with a 2handed weapon if it's got the monk property


MoMS loses flurry so while they can get Boar style at level they can't count on an extra attack until level 8 unless they can TWF wit US

Sczarni

that's not exactly an argument for or against any of the positions taken in this thread though. To do that it'd have to say something like "this ability only works until lvl 5" or something, then it'd be a indicator one way or the other.


lantzkev wrote:
Talonhawke, you're forgetting monks can flurry with a single monk weapon. IE they can TWF with a 2handed weapon if it's got the monk property

No they can't. That is why you no longer see the temple sword monk builds. The devs ruled that must you another weapon.

proof

Sczarni

Quote:
Flurry of Blows: We have decided to reverse a previous ruling (that came from this very blog) that stated you needed to use two weapons when using flurry of blows (or a combination of weapon attacks and unarmed strikes). You can now make all of your attacks with just one weapon, or substitute any number of these attacks with an unarmed strike. Of course, if you have a pair of weapons and want to keep using both of them, that still works as well.

Date of publication December 4, 2012

Quote:
Actually, because the rules say a monk's flurry is as if he's using the Two-Weapon Fighting feat, he can't simply declare that he's using the same fist seven times.

Date of comment March 8, 2012

151 to 155 of 155 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / FAQ, Unarmed combat, magic fang ... what happen with 2 weapon fighting? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions