Familiar Question


Pathfinder Society

Grand Lodge

I'm curious, if I have a familiar that has, though leveling, gained an Int score of 12+, does the familiar gain an additional language? It's one of the familiars that can already speak by the way.


DarkKnight27 wrote:
I'm curious, if I have a familiar that has, though leveling, gained an Int score of 12+, does the familiar gain an additional language? It's one of the familiars that can already speak by the way.

I believe that the rules say int determines your number of starting languages, but doesn't say/imply that increasing your int gives you access to more languages. Then again it does retroactively give you bonus skill points.

I'd rule it as no in my home game cos it doesn't make sense to me, but as was said in another thread you're unlikely to break the game by creating a powerful lingomancer so I doubt anyone will care too much if you do take it.

Grand Lodge

You can if you put ranks in Linguistics.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Familiar Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society