Blood Money and Spells with a casting time longer than 1 Round


Rules Questions


3 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Just a quick question regarding the "Blood Money" Spell. Does it work with Spells that have a casting time longer than 1 round, like 'Glyph of Warding" or "Symbol of Healing" ?

The reason I ask is this line from the Spell: "Material components created by blood money transform back into blood at the end of the round if they have not been used as a material component".

Is the Material compononent considerd used If I start the casting or at the end of the Spell ?


I'd say it would be 'in use' if you were still casting.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Blood Money and Spells with a casting time longer than 1 Round All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.