Does the damage bonus on a baned weapon apply for each attack?


Rules Questions


A baned weapon gets 2d6 additional damage. If I full attack, does each attack roll an additional 2d6?


Yes. The 2d6 bonus damage applies to each successful attack roll. It also gives an extra +2 to hit against those kinds of foes.

Remember that those bonuses only apply to that specific type of creature, and not all creatures.


Darksol the Painbringer wrote:

Yes. The 2d6 bonus damage applies to each successful attack roll. It also gives an extra +2 to hit against those kinds of foes.

Not just an extra +2 to hit. Its total enhancement bonus is treated as +2 higher. So thats to hit and damage, and if the weapons new + is high enough it might bypass some DR too.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does the damage bonus on a baned weapon apply for each attack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions