Determining CR of an encounter... my confusion.


Rules Questions


Page 398 of the Core Rulebook, under "Adding NPCs":

"A creature that possesses class levels, but does not have any racial Hit Dice, is factored in as a creature with a CR equal to its class levels -1."

So a level 2 fighter is CR 1 (=2-1). And you add one for the werewolf template.


hogarth wrote:

Page 398 of the Core Rulebook, under "Adding NPCs":

"A creature that possesses class levels, but does not have any racial Hit Dice, is factored in as a creature with a CR equal to its class levels -1."

So a level 2 fighter is CR 1 (=2-1). And you add one for the werewolf template.

Ah, thanks yeah I found that after I asked I thought to double-check that chapter and found it, so i deleted my intial post, but not soon enough it seems.

Heh.

Thanks for the quick reply! :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Determining CR of an encounter... my confusion. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions