Slings and Quick Draw


Rules Questions


I'm thinking of creating a halfling Swashbuckler/Sandman/Arcane trickster, and I was going to choose to use the halfling Warsling, but I noticed that it requires a standard action to reload. Had a few questions...

1: Can you make multiple attacks with a Sling without feats or racial traits modifying it?

2: Can you use QuickDraw to reload it as a free action, or does it not work like a thrown weapon for this purpose?

I would prefer to have quick draw over using the Warslinger racial trait, but I'm looking for confirmation for if that works...

Liberty's Edge

ShizukaMagnifico wrote:

I'm thinking of creating a halfling Swashbuckler/Sandman/Arcane trickster, and I was going to choose to use the halfling Warsling, but I noticed that it requires a standard action to reload. Had a few questions...

1: Can you make multiple attacks with a Sling without feats or racial traits modifying it?

2: Can you use QuickDraw to reload it as a free action, or does it not work like a thrown weapon for this purpose?

I would prefer to have quick draw over using the Warslinger racial trait, but I'm looking for confirmation for if that works...

There have been a few threads on slings, including war slings. You might try searching for thej.

Quickdraw does't have anything to do with loading ammunition into a projectile weapon. The ammunition itself can already be drawn as a free action.


Howie23 wrote:
ShizukaMagnifico wrote:

I'm thinking of creating a halfling Swashbuckler/Sandman/Arcane trickster, and I was going to choose to use the halfling Warsling, but I noticed that it requires a standard action to reload. Had a few questions...

1: Can you make multiple attacks with a Sling without feats or racial traits modifying it?

2: Can you use QuickDraw to reload it as a free action, or does it not work like a thrown weapon for this purpose?

I would prefer to have quick draw over using the Warslinger racial trait, but I'm looking for confirmation for if that works...

There have been a few threads on slings, including war slings. You might try searching for thej.

Quickdraw does't have anything to do with loading ammunition into a projectile weapon. The ammunition itself can already be drawn as a free action.

Appologies, found the info I was looking for with a quick search. I'm on my phone and it's difficult to navigate the forums. Thanks for the reply.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Slings and Quick Draw All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions