Quick Eidolon question


Rules Questions


when you have the biped form does picking slam to replace the base forms claws do you get 1 slam or 2? if its just one that seems rather lackluster but it could just be me missing the overall picture like i do from time to time

Sovereign Court

You only get one, and yes it might be considered rather lack lustre. You could potentially couple it with feats like Vital Strike, and if its your only attack you should - I believe - get 1.5 x Str mod damage. Generally only worthwhile if it really fits your concept, and much better if you don't have to give up claws to get it which seems like paying two points for a one point evolution imo.


Slam as an attack hits /alot/ harder than claws can easily get it to 3d6 at large sized eidolon without alot of effort. It is a much harder individual hit but has less attacks than double claw.


thanks for the speedy responses guess ill have to rework my eidolon


Mojorat wrote:
Slam as an attack hits /alot/ harder than claws can easily get it to 3d6 at large sized eidolon without alot of effort. It is a much harder individual hit but has less attacks than double claw.

Yes but it's even better if you give a large masterwork greatsword to your eidolon: same damage, +1 on attack rolls and does critical hits on 19-20. :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Quick Eidolon question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.