Reaching Familiar standards - pun seriously intended


Rules Questions


Familiars can deliver touch spells for you. Reach spell changes the range of your touch spells to 'close'-and it's now delivered as a ranged touch. Would your familiar still be able to deliver the touch on your behalf?

Liberty's Edge

FiddlersGreen wrote:
Familiars can deliver touch spells for you. Reach spell changes the range of your touch spells to 'close'-and it's now delivered as a ranged touch. Would your familiar still be able to deliver the touch on your behalf?

No, because as soon as you use that spell to alter the reach of the spell it no longer remains a touch spell and the familiar can no longer deliver it for you because they can only deliver touch spells. Sorry :(

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Reaching Familiar standards - pun seriously intended All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions