Invisibility and charm


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

If a wizard is invisible and casts charm person on a foe, is this considered an attack and he loses invisibility?

Scarab Sages

Yes. "Areas or effects that include foes."


Michael Brock wrote:
If a wizard is invisible and casts charm person on a foe, is this considered an attack and he loses invisibility?

Yes.

From the PRD:

For purposes of this spell, an attack includes any spell targeting a foe or whose area or effect includes a foe.

Charm person is a targeted spell.


azhrei_fje wrote:
Yes. "Areas or effects that include foes."

Stop your ninjering. I don't even think that is a word.

Scarab Sages

concerro wrote:
Stop your ninjering. I don't even think that is a word.

Heh-heh. You just typed more than I did, so I was able to his the Submit button first. But I bow to your verbosinessicity. (I don't think that's a word either.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Invisibility and charm All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.